Staff

Home / About Us / Staff

Leadership Team

Lihi RosenthalLihi Rosenthal
Acting Executive Director
lrosenthal@soaracademies.org

Elizabeth SanchezAndrea Dailey-Michaux
Principal
adailey-michaux@soaracademies.org
Elizabeth SanchezSasha Tyshler
Assistant Principal
styshler@soaracademies.org
Elizabeth SanchezCeleste Farmer
Associate Administrator
cfarmer@soaracademies.org
Elizabeth Sanchez(vacant)
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Principal
vacant@soaracademies.org
Elizabeth Sanchez(vacant)
Operations Manager
vacant@soaracademies.org

Extended Leadership Team

Elizabeth SanchezNick Cruz
Special Services and Events Manager
ncruz@soaracademies.org
Elizabeth SanchezKatrina Carleton
School-wide Behavior Systems and Supports Manager
kcarleton@soaracademies.org
Nam Thi Vu
Cafeteria Manager

Office Staff

Elizabeth SanchezZoe Burrows
Office Administrator
zburrows@soaracademies.org

Teaching Team

Natalie SaloNatalie Salo
STEAM Specialist 
nsalo@soaracademies.org

“I am happy to join SOAR Academy as the Kindergarten Math and Science teacher. I moved to Mighty Tacoma in 2013 and concluded that it is truly the City of Destiny! I received my master’s degree in education from the University of Washington in 2015. I have had the honor of working with children and families in an educational setting since the 90s.

My work in early childhood education shifted after graduation, as I became part of the Early Achievers Initiative in Washington State. My role was to train coaches and technical advisors that support teachers in providing high quality care and education. My role as an environmental training specialist gave me a unique opportunity to observe learning settings that were successful and classrooms that faced challenges. The classroom I aim to create for your child will encourage inquiry and give a solid foundation for their future academic success. I encourage parent-teacher communication and look forward to providing high quality education for your child this coming year.”

Gina Clair
First Grade Teacher
gclair@soaracademies.org

Click HERE to see her website!

Nyla Moore-McCreary
Second Grade Teacher
nmccreary@soaracademies.org

Charlotte Rodriguez
Second Grade Teacher
crodriguez@soaracademies.org

 

Elizabeth SanchezEkemini Eduok
Third Grade Teacher
eeduok@soaracademies.org

 

Elizabeth SanchezAmber Sexton
Third Grade Teacher
asexton@soaracademies.org

 

Erricka TurnerErricka Turner
Dance Teacher
eturner@soaracademies.org

Ms. Erricka Turner Davis has performed with Poetry+Motion, 5th Avenue Theatre (Hello Dolly), Village Theatre (Showboat), Chamber Dance Company, Intiman Theatre (Black Nativity, Mary, Angel), and Seattle Opera (Un Ballo En Maschera, Rigoletto, and Florencia in the Amazons), Sankofa Theatre (Maafa Suite). Ms. Erricka is currently a freelance performer and teaching artist, as well as a liturgical/praise dance artist. She is Miss October in Black Ballerinas of the 20th Century Calendar. Ms. Erricka received her BFA in Ballet Education with honors from The University of the Arts, Philadelphia, PA, and her MFA in Dance from University of Washington. She has choreographed, taught, and lectured at 2016 Jack and Jill of America Honoree Ball-Seattle Chapter, Broadway Performing Arts Center (11 Days of MLK, Jr.), Harlequin Theatre (Soul on Fire, Let the Good Times Roll), Spectrum Dance Theater, Northwest Tap Connection, ARC Dance Productions/ARC School of Ballet, Tacoma School for the Performing Arts (SOTA), Allegro Performing Arts Academy, Ensemble Ballet Theatre, Irene’s School of Dance, Ballet Bellevue, Evergreen State College, Northwest Dance Intensive, Evergreen City Ballet, Rainier Dance Center, University of Washington Dance Series, and other venues throughout the Pacific Northwest.

Direct Service Staff

Elizabeth SanchezMalisa Chhuoy
Student Support Counselor
mchhuoy@soaracademies.org

 

Elizabeth SanchezTori Weisel
Student Support Counselor
tweisel@soaracademies.org

 

Elizabeth SanchezNyaria Lee
Student Support Counselor
nlee@soaracademies.org

 

Elizabeth SanchezReece Jordan
Reading Corp Service Member
rjordan@soaracademies.org

 

Elizabeth SanchezTyree Birdine
Reading Corp Service Member
tbirdine@soaracademies.org