Staff

Home / About Us / Staff

Leadership Team

Lihi RosenthalLihi Rosenthal
Acting Executive Director
lrosenthal@soaracademies.org
Sasha Tyshler
Interim Principal
styshler@soaracademies.org
Celeste Farmer
Associate Administrator
cfarmer@soaracademies.org
Kaja Kadima
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Principal
kkadima@soaracademies.org
Vacant
Operations Manager

Extended Leadership Team

Nick Cruz
Special Services and Events Manager
ncruz@soaracademies.org
Katrina Carleton
School-wide Behavior Systems and Supports Manager
kcarleton@soaracademies.org

Cafeteria Staff

Nam Thi Vu
Cafeteria Manager

Office Staff

Zoey Burrows
Administrative Assistant
zburrows@soaracademies.org

Teaching Team


Natalie Salo

STEAM Specialist 
nsalo@soaracademies.org

“My name is Natalie Salo. I am a Washington State certified teacher. I graduated from the University of Washington, Tacoma with a Marsters Degree in education and an endorsement to teach special education. This year I was hired as the STEAM Education Specialist at SOAR Academy. My primary task is to engage students in standards based learning activities that are inclusive, accessible, and meaningful.

Our STEAM program focuses on experiential learning opportunities that inspire curiosity and provide an opportunity for expression. In the design lab, students use the engineering designn process to create tangible items using skills they develop over time.”


Nyaria Lee
Kindergarten Teacher
nlee@soaracademies.org

Heather Peruzzi
Kindergarten Teacher
hperuzzi@soaracademies.org
Gina Clair
First Grade Teacher
gclair@soaracademies.org


Click HERE to see her website!

Nyla Moore-McCreary
Second Grade Teacher
nmccreary@soaracademies.org
Charlotte Rodriguez
Second Grade Teacher
crodriguez@soaracademies.org
Ekemini Eduok
Third Grade Teacher
eeduok@soaracademies.org

Vacant

Third Grade Teacher
Erricka Turner
Dance Teacher
eturner@soaracademies.org

Ms. Erricka Turner Davis has performed with Poetry+Motion, 5th Avenue Theatre (Hello Dolly), Village Theatre (Showboat), Chamber Dance Company, Intiman Theatre (Black Nativity, Mary, Angel), and Seattle Opera (Un Ballo En Maschera, Rigoletto, and Florencia in the Amazons), Sankofa Theatre (Maafa Suite). Ms. Erricka is currently a freelance performer and teaching artist, as well as a liturgical/praise dance artist. She is Miss October in Black Ballerinas of the 20th Century Calendar. Ms. Erricka received her BFA in Ballet Education with honors from The University of the Arts, Philadelphia, PA, and her MFA in Dance from University of Washington. She has choreographed, taught, and lectured at 2016 Jack and Jill of America Honoree Ball-Seattle Chapter, Broadway Performing Arts Center (11 Days of MLK, Jr.), Harlequin Theatre (Soul on Fire, Let the Good Times Roll), Spectrum Dance Theater, Northwest Tap Connection, ARC Dance Productions/ARC School of Ballet, Tacoma School for the Performing Arts (SOTA), Allegro Performing Arts Academy, Ensemble Ballet Theatre, Irene’s School of Dance, Ballet Bellevue, Evergreen State College, Northwest Dance Intensive, Evergreen City Ballet, Rainier Dance Center, University of Washington Dance Series, and other venues throughout the Pacific Northwest.

Direct Service Staff

Neelim Randhawa
Student Support Counselor
nrandhawa@soaracademies.org
Tori Weisel
Student Support Counselor
tweisel@soaracademies.org

Lynnae Arredondo
Student Support Counselor
larredondo@soaracademies.org
Elizabeth SanchezReece Jordan
Reading Corp Service Member
rjordan@soaracademies.org
Elizabeth SanchezTyree Birdine
Reading Corp Service Member tbirdine@soaracademies.org